Waitlist for Supercharging
Waitlist is a virtual queuing system available for both Tesla vehicles and other EVs at select Supercharger sites. When a site with Waitlist reaches capacity, you can join a waitlist to hold your place in line and see your estimated wait time. If the Supercharging site is not near or at capacity, you can Supercharge without waiting or using Waitlist.
Waitlist is currently available at select Supercharger sites.
Joining a Waitlist From the Tesla App
As you approach a Supercharger site where Waitlist is available, you’ll receive a notification in the Tesla app and on your vehicle’s touchscreen in your Tesla vehicle.
To join a waitlist from the Tesla app, follow these steps:
- Open the Tesla app.
- Tap ‘Join Waitlist’ on the home screen.
If ‘Join Waitlist’ is not on the home screen, go to ‘Find Chargers’ in the Tesla app, select the Supercharger and tap ‘Join Waitlist.’
Note: You must have Tesla app version 4.56.5 or later to use Waitlist in the Tesla app.
Joining a Waitlist From Your Vehicle’s Touchscreen
If you are driving a Tesla vehicle and navigating to a Supercharger site with an active waitlist, you will be automatically added to the waitlist when you’re near the Supercharger site. If you’re not using navigation, you can join a waitlist from your vehicle’s touchscreen by tapping the ‘Join Waitlist’ button that appears as you approach the site.
Note: Your Tesla vehicle must have vehicle software version 2026.14 or later to use Waitlist on your vehicle’s touchscreen.
After You’ve Joined a Waitlist
Once you’re on the waitlist for a Supercharger site, you can use the Tesla app or your vehicle’s touchscreen to view your position in the queue and see your estimated wait time.
When it’s your turn to Supercharge, you’ll receive a notification in the Tesla app and on your vehicle’s touchscreen. Once you receive the notification, you have three minutes to plug in your vehicle and begin your Supercharging session. If you need additional time, you can tap the ‘Add 30 Seconds’ button to extend your time.
Leaving a Waitlist
If you decide to leave a waitlist without Supercharging, tap ‘Leave Waitlist’ in the Tesla app or on your vehicle’s touchscreen. You will be automatically removed from a site waitlist if you leave the site or if you miss your turn to Supercharge twice.