支援

第 3 代壁掛式充電座電力共享

電力共享是一項韌體功能,可讓最多 4 部第 3 代壁掛式充電座分享電力,同時為多部車輛充電。充電功率可智能分配給多部壁掛式充電座,確保不超出單個充電座的電能限制前提下提高電能輸送量,使每部車輛的充電時間盡可能地縮到最小。

  • 電力共享概覽
  • 設定
  • 故障排除
  • 常見問題
  • 其他資訊


  • 電力共享概覽

    電力共享有什麼用?

    電力共享是透過智能管理指定電路可用的電力,以允許單一電路支援多部第 3 代壁掛式充電座,確保您的車輛能有效率地充電。

    電力共享如何運作?

    電力共享會透過裝置所發出的 Wi-Fi 連接, 管理多部第 3 代壁掛式充電座使用的總電量。對於具電力共享的系統,將有一部第 3 代壁掛式充電座擔任「主導機」,其他充電座則為「從屬機」。主導機負責控制每部從屬機在給定時間可以獲得多少電流。

    我已購入第 3 代壁掛式充電座,為何要了解電力共享?

    此功能非常適合需要同時為多部電動車充電但沒有足夠的電力提供給多部電力裝置的住家。

    回到頁首


    設定

    在電力共享網路中安裝壁掛式充電座時,請透過 Tesla 認證充電廠商提供安裝與設定的服務,請參閱第 3 代壁掛式充電座安裝手冊

    步驟 1:指定並配置壁掛式充電座主導機。

    一部壁掛式充電座需作為主導機來對所有從屬機提供配置與控制。請先安裝和配置主導機,請遵循連線至主導機的 Wi-Fi 的程序來連線和配置主導機。

    注意:電力共享僅適用於壁掛式充電座韌體版本 21.18.1 或更高版本。請下載最新的韌體

    步驟 2:新增最多 3 部從屬機。

    進入調測介面中的電力共享設定,透過與主導機進行額外壁掛式充電座的無線配對,以建構電源分享網路。目前最多可將 3 部壁掛式充電座從屬機和 1 部主導機配對以建構總計 4 部壁掛式充電座的電力共享網路。

    注意:配對從屬機時,主導機會重新啟動,Wi-Fi 連線將斷開。如果之後連線未自動回復,請確定主導機的 Wi-Fi 連線仍有效,然後重新整理頁面。

    步驟 3:設定總電源限制。

    完成從屬機新增後,請設定總電源限制,此將智能地為車輛分配總電力。

    每部壁掛式充電座的最小電流限制為 6 安培。4 部裝置構成的網路的最小限制為 24 安培。

    最大電力限制為電路上所有裝置的標示牌額定值總和減去 1 安培。4 部單相壁掛式充電座構成網路的最大網路限制為 191 安培。在此情況下,如果可以提供 192 安培以上的電力,則所有裝置都可以全功率充電,則不需要電力共享。請聯絡認證充電廠商以進一步了解最大網路限制。

    注意:如果主導機和從屬機具有不同的斷路器,您必須透過 Wi-Fi 於每部從屬機上設定個別正確的斷路器限制。

    例如,在包含兩個 60 安培斷路器、一個 50 安培斷路器和一個 20 安培斷路器的 4 部壁掛式充電座網路中,主導機有一個 60 安培斷路器,分別連接至具有 50 安培和 20 安培斷路器的壁掛式充電座,並遵循連線至主導機的 Wi-Fi 的程序在調試介面中設定其電流限制。

    步驟 4:啟用電力共享網路。

    電力共享網路設立完成 (從屬機完成配對且網路限制完成設定) 後,您便可以啟用網路。

    注意:如果未啟用電力共享,網路中的任何裝置都無法為連接的車輛進行充電。

    回到頁首


    故障排除

    如果您的電力共享網路發生問題,最常見的原因是主導機和從屬機裝置之間通訊中斷。這可能是因為電力中斷 (壁掛式充電座從屬機被移除、電流斷路器被打開等) 或 Wi-Fi 通訊中斷所致。

    當電力共享網路中的壁掛式充電座無法使用時,整體網路會以降低功率方式運作,以確保不會超過電流限制。若要解決通訊中斷的問題,請連線至主導機,然後遵循設定程序進行故障排除,系統將顯示網路中哪些裝置無法使用。

    解決通訊問題的典型步驟如下:

    • 確認所有壁掛式充電座已通電。

    • 如果您的壁掛式充電座連線至住家 Wi-Fi,請確定壁掛式充電座和住家 Wi-Fi 網路之間的訊號強度能滿足需要。您可透過查看主導機的配置精靈中的訊號強度來進行驗證。

      這對電力共享穩定性非常重要,因為任何重新連線嘗試或頻道跳變都會暫時中斷網路。如果您的住家 Wi-Fi 網路時好時壞,主導機將必須頻繁地重新連線至網路,從而造成從屬機短暫中斷。

    • 確認住家 Wi-Fi 網路不是在擁擠的頻道上。大多數 Wi-Fi 設備都能夠根據干擾情況自動變更頻道,但也可能需要手動調整。電力共享網路中的所有壁掛式充電座要在與住家網路相同的 Wi-Fi 頻道上運作。

    • 透過重設斷路器來重新啟動壁掛式充電座電源。

    • 如果移除或更換從屬機,請在主導機上將其從電力共享網路中移除。

    在極少數情況下,電力共享問題也可能是斷路器跳開所導致。如果是這種情況,請確定已正確設定每部裝置的電流限制。

    回到頁首


    常見問題

    我是否可以在 Tesla 壁掛式充電座和其他 EV 充電座之間使用電力共享功能?

    否。電力共享僅可在 Tesla 第 3 代壁掛式充電座之間使用。

    我是否可以在電力共享網路內同時連接第 2 代和第 3 代壁掛式充電座?

    否。此配置目前不可用。

    是否必須具備網際網路連線及/或 Wi-Fi 網路才能夠使用電力共享?

    否。電力共享完全離線即可完成設定,不需要外部連線功能。必須要有 Wi-Fi 連線才能夠接收韌體更新、新功能和進階支援。

    我的車輛可充電電流持續變化,這是否正常?

    是。電力共享會根據每部車輛實際電流消耗來盡可能高效地分配所有可用電流。

    回到頁首


    其他資訊


    回到頁首

    分享

Gen 3 Wall Connector Power Sharing

Power sharing is a firmware feature that allows up to four Gen 3 Wall Connectors to share power and charge multiple vehicles at once. Charge power is intelligently distributed across multiple Wall Connectors to minimize charge time for each vehicle and increase energy throughput, while always ensuring that limits imposed by the individual electrical installation are not exceeded.



Power Sharing Overview

What does power sharing do?

By intelligently managing available power on a given circuit, power sharing allows a single electrical circuit to support multiple Gen 3 Wall Connectors while still ensuring your electric vehicles get a sufficient charge.

How does it work?

Power sharing manages the total amount of power used by multiple Gen 3 Wall Connectors via Wi-Fi between connected units. For a given power sharing system, there will always be one Gen 3 Wall Connector that is considered the “leader." Any additional Gen 3 Wall Connectors are considered “followers." It is the responsibility of the leader to control how much electrical current each follower is allocated at any given time.

Why should you care about power sharing as a Gen 3 Wall Connector owner?

This functionality is ideal for households that need to charge more than one electric vehicle at the same time, but may not have enough power for multiple electrical circuits.

Back to Top


Setting Up

When installing Wall Connectors in a power sharing network, consider hiring a Tesla Certified Electrician. For details on the physical installation, see the Gen 3 Wall Connector Installation Manual.

Step 1: Identify and configure the lead Wall Connector.

One Wall Connector will be designated the leader and provide the configuration and controls for all followers. Install and configure the leader first. Follow the process for connecting to the leader's Wi-Fi to connect and configure the leader.

Note: Power sharing is only available on Wall Connector firmware versions 21.18.1 or higher. Download the latest firmware file.

Step 2: Add up to three additional followers from the lead Wall Connector.

Click on the power sharing card in the commissioning interface and add additional Wall Connectors to form a power sharing network by wirelessly pairing them to the leader. Currently, up to three follower Wall Connectors can be paired to one lead unit for a total power sharing network of four Wall Connectors.

Note: When pairing followers, the leader will restart, and you will lose Wi-Fi connection. If your connection does not automatically return, ensure you are still connected to the leader's Wi-Fi connection and refresh the page.

Step 3: Set network limits.

Once all followers have been added, set the network limit. This is the total current that will be intelligently distributed between all devices that have vehicles charging.

The minimum current limit is 6 amps per Wall Connector. A four-unit network will have a minimum limit of 24 amps.

The maximum network limit is the sum of the nameplate ratings of all units in the network, minus one amp. A four-unit network of single-phase Wall Connectors can have a maximum network limit of 191 amps. If 192 amps or more electrical service is available in this scenario, then all units can charge at full power and power sharing is not needed. Chat with your electrician for further understanding of the maximum network limit.

Note: In the event that your leader and followers have different circuit breakers, you have to individually connect to each of the followers on different breakers via the Wi-Fi broadcast, and then set the correct breaker limit.

For example, in a four Wall Connector network with two 60 amp breakers, one 50 amp breaker and one 20 amp breaker where the leader has a 60 amp breaker, individually connect to the Wall Connectors with 50 amp and 20 amp breakers and set their current limit in the commissioning interface by following the process for connecting to the leader's Wi-Fi.

Step 4: Enable power sharing network.

Once your power sharing network is fully established (followers paired and network limit set), you will have the ability to enable the network.

Note: No units in the network will be able to charge the connected vehicles if the power sharing has not been enabled.

Back to Top


Troubleshooting

If you are experiencing issues with a power sharing network, the most common issue is a loss of communication between the leader and follower units. This can be due to a loss of power (a follower Wall Connector has been removed, the circuit breaker is open, etc.) or a loss of communication over Wi-Fi.

When a Wall Connector in a power sharing network is not available, the overall network will operate at reduced rates to ensure it does not exceed the current limit. To resolve loss of communication, connect to the leader and follow the set-up procedure. This will indicate which units in the network are unavailable.

Typical steps to resolve communication issues:

  • Confirm all Wall Connectors are powered on.

  • If your Wall Connectors are connected to the home Wi-Fi, then ensure that the signal strength between participating Wall Connectors and the home Wi-Fi network is adequate. This can be verified by looking at signal strength in the configuration wizard of the leader.

    This is important for power sharing stability since any reconnection attempts or channel hops will momentarily interrupt the network. If your home Wi-Fi network is spotty, the leader will have to frequently reconnect to the network, which will disrupt the followers for a brief period.

  • Verify the home Wi-Fi network is not on a crowded channel. Most Wi-Fi equipment will automatically change channels in response to interference, but manual adjustments may be needed. All Wall Connectors in a power sharing network will operate on the same Wi-Fi channel as the home network.

  • Power cycle the Wall Connectors by resetting the circuit breaker.

  • If a follower has been removed or replaced, remove it from the power sharing network on the leader.

In rare instances, power sharing issues could also be due to a circuit breaker trip. If this is the case, please ensure the current limit of each unit is set up properly.

Back to Top


Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use power sharing between Tesla Wall Connectors and another EV charging connector?

No. Power sharing is only compatible between Tesla Gen 3 Wall Connectors.

Can I connect Gen 2 and Gen 3 Wall Connectors together in a power sharing network?

No. This configuration is not currently available.

Is an internet connection and/or Wi-Fi network required to use power sharing?

No. Power sharing can be set up completely offline with no external connectivity. A Wi-Fi connection is required to receive firmware updates, new features and advanced support.

The charge current available to my car keeps changing - is this normal?

Yes. Power sharing works by allowing all available current to be distributed as efficiently as possible based on the actual current drawn by each vehicle.

Back to Top


Additional Resources


Back to Top

SHARE