Support

Fahrzeuggarantie

Neuwagengarantie

Ihr Fahrzeug ist durch eine beschränkte Neuwagengarantie für 4 Jahre bzw. 80.000 Kilometer (je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt) geschützt. Die Batterie- und Antriebseinheitsgarantie hat jeweils folgende Laufzeiten:

  • Model S und Model X – 8 Jahre (außer bei Modellen vor 2015 mit der ursprünglichen 60 kWh Batterie, die durch eine Laufzeit von 8 Jahren oder 200.000 km (je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt) gedeckt ist.
  • Model 3 - 8 Jahre oder 160.000 km (je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt) und Aufrechterhaltung von mindestens 70% der Batteriekapazität über die Garantielaufzeit.
  • Model 3 mit Langstreckenbatterie - 8 Jahre oder 192.000 km (je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt) und Aufrechterhaltung von mindestens 70% der Batteriekapazität über die Garantielaufzeit.

Diese Garantien decken unter normalen Einsatzbedingungen die Reparatur bzw. den Austausch bei Material- und Herstellungsfehlern an Komponenten, die von Tesla stammen.

Einzelheiten dazu finden Sie in der Neuwagengarantie.

Beschränkte Gebrauchtwagengarantie und Garantieverlängerung

Die beschränkte Gebrauchtwagengarantie gewährt Besitzern, die ihr Gebrauchtfahrzeug direkt von Tesla kaufen, einen optimalen Schutz. Je nach Alter und Kilometerstand zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs können Gebrauchtfahrzeuge folgendermaßen gedeckt sein:

Gebrauchtwagengarantie für Model S und Model X
Model S und Model X, die zum Zeitpunkt der Übergabe durch Tesla weniger als 4 Jahre alt sind und weniger als 80.000 km Laufleistung aufweisen.

Gebrauchte Model S und Model X sind ab Übergabedatum durch eine begrenzte Gebrauchtwagengarantie für 4 Jahre bzw. 80.000 Kilometer (je nachdem was zuerst eintritt) geschützt. Die Restlaufzeit der ursprünglichen begrenzten Garantie auf Batterie und Antriebseinheit wird auf Gebrauchtfahrzeuge übertragen. Die beschränkte Tesla-Gebrauchtwagengarantie verlängert oder verändert die ursprüngliche Garantie in keiner Weise.

Erweiterte Gebrauchtwagengarantie für Model S und Model X
Model S und Model X, die zum Zeitpunkt der Übergabe durch Tesla über 4 Jahre, aber weniger als 6 Jahre alt sind oder mehr als 80.000 km, aber unter 160.000 km Laufleistung aufweisen.

Die erweiterte Gebrauchtwagengarantie bietet eine Deckung für 2 Jahre bzw. bis zu 160.000 km, je nachdem, was zuerst eintritt. Die Restlaufzeit der ursprünglichen begrenzten Garantie auf Batterie und Antriebseinheit wird auf Gebrauchtfahrzeuge übertragen. Die begrenzte Tesla-Gebrauchtwagengarantie verlängert oder verändert die ursprüngliche Garantie in keiner Weise.

Einzelheiten dazu finden Sie in der Gebrauchtwagengarantie.

Garantieumfang für gebrauchte Model 3
Bei gebrauchten Model 3 wird die Restlaufzeit der ursprünglichen Neuwagengarantie sowie die restliche Laufzeit der Garantie auf Batterie und Antriebseinheit auf den neuen Eigentümer übertragen.

Beschränkte Garantie auf Bauteile, Karosserie und Lackreparaturen

Die Reparatur oder der Austausch von Teilen der Marke Tesla, die direkt bei Tesla, im Handel, online gekauft oder durch den Tesla-Service oder eine Tesla Karosseriewerkstatt gekauft und installiert wurden, fallen unter Umständen unter die Beschränkte Garantie auf Bauteile, Karosserie und Lackreparaturen.

Diese beschränkte Garantie deckt die zum Beheben von "Versagen" notwendige Reparatur bzw. den Austausch, falls dieses Versagen nach Ermessen von Tesla unter normalen Einsatzbedingungen auftrat.

"Versagen" bezeichnet den vollständigen Ausfall oder die Unfähigkeit eines von der Garantie gedeckten Teils, seine vorgesehenen Funktion aufgrund von Material- oder Verarbeitungsfehlern des von Tesla hergestellten oder gelieferten Teils zu erfüllen - vorausgesetzt dieses Versagen trat unter normalen Einsatzbedingungen auf. "Versagen" schließt nicht die zeitabhängigen Leistungseinbußen durch normalen Verschleiß und Abnutzung ein.

Die beschränkte Tesla-Garantie auf Bauteile, Karosserie und Lackreparaturen beginnt ab Kaufdatum der betreffenden Teile und die Deckung erlischt nach einer Laufzeit von 12 Monaten. Spezifische Bauteilkategorien haben eigene Garantie Laufzeiten:

  • Metallbleche: begrenzte Lebenszeit
  • Antriebseinheit: 4 Jahre oder 80.000 km, je nachdem, was zuerst eintrifft.
  • Hochspannungsbatterie: 4 Jahre oder 80.000 km, je nachdem, was zuerst eintrifft.
  • Wandladestationen: 4 Jahre
  • Touchscreen und Mikrocontroller: 4 Jahre

Einzelheiten dazu finden Sie in den Bedingungen der beschränkten Garantie auf Bauteile, Karosserie und Lackreparaturen.

Optionale Garantieverlängerung

Berechtigte Besitzer von Model S und Model X können während der Laufzeit der Neuwagengarantie Ihres Fahrzeugs eine Anschlussgarantieversicherung der Allianz erwerben.



Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wenn ich mich entscheide meinen Tesla nicht zu warten, wird dadurch meine Garantie ungültig?
Wir empfehlen, dass Sie Ihr Fahrzeug gemäß den Anweisungen im Benutzerhandbuch warten lassen. Sollten Sie darauf verzichten, wirkt sich dies jedoch nicht auf Ihre Neuwagengarantie aus. Falls jedoch aufgrund eines Versäumnisses, auf eine Service-Warnmeldung im Fahrzeug zu reagieren und prompt einen Wartungstermin bei einem Tesla Service Center zu buchen, Folgeschäden an Ihrem Fahrzeug auftreten, kann sich dies auf die Garantie auswirken.

Muss ich mein Fahrzeug zu einem Tesla Service Center bringen?
Durch unsere Updates per Mobilfunk/WLAN, Ferndiagnose und Unterstützung durch unsere Mobil-Service-Techniker müssen Sie wesentlich seltener ein Service Center aufsuchen. Falls Ihr Fahrzeug einen Service benötigt, können Sie jederzeit einen Servicetermin über die Tesla App buchen. Falls Sie Ihren Tesla in einer nicht von Tesla autorisierten Werkstatt warten oder reparieren lassen und technische Probleme auftauchen, könnte sich dies auf Ihre Ansprüche aus der Fahrzeuggarantie auswirken.

Wird die Neuwagengarantie bei Verkauf meines Fahrzeugs auf den neuen Eigentümer übertragen?
Ja. Ihre Neuwagengarantie ist mit dem Fahrzeug verknüpft und wird daher auf den neuen Eigentümer übertragen, wenn der Eigentümerwechsel bei Tesla registriert wird.

Teilen

Vehicle Warranty

New Vehicle Limited Warranty

Your vehicle is protected by a New Vehicle Limited Warranty for 4 years or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first. The Battery and Drive Unit in your vehicle are covered for a period of:

  • Model S and Model X – 8 years (with the exception of the original 60 kWh battery manufactured before 2015, which is covered for a period of 8 years or 125,000 miles, whichever comes first).
  • Model 3 - 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first, with minimum 70% retention of Battery capacity over the warranty period.
  • Model 3 with Long-Range Battery - 8 years or 120,000 miles, whichever comes first, with minimum 70% retention of Battery capacity over the warranty period.

These warranties cover the repair or replacement necessary to correct defects in the materials or workmanship of any parts manufactured or supplied by Tesla, which occur under normal use.

For further details, please review the New Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Used & Extended Used Vehicle Limited Warranty

Used Vehicle Limited Warranty gives additional peace of mind to owners of used vehicles purchased directly from Tesla. Depending on age and mileage at the time of purchase, used vehicles can be covered as follows:

Used Vehicle Limited Warranty for Model S and for Model X
Model S and Model X that were under 4 years old and under 50,000 miles at the time of Tesla delivery.

Used Model S and Model X are protected by a Used Vehicle Limited Warranty for 4 years or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first, starting from your delivery date. The balance of original Battery and Drive Unit Limited warranty still applies for used vehicles. The Tesla Used Vehicle Limited Warranty does not extend or otherwise alter the original warranty.

Used Vehicle Extended Limited Warranty for Model S and Model X
Model S and Model X that were over 4 years old or over 50,000 miles and under 6 years old and 100,000 miles at the time of Tesla delivery.

Used Vehicle Extended Limited Warranty provides coverage for up to 2 years post-delivery or up to 100,000 miles, whichever comes first. The balance of the original Battery and Drive Unit Limited Warranty still applies for used vehicles. The Tesla Used Vehicle Limited Warranty does not extend or otherwise alter the original warranty.

For further details, please review the Used Vehicle Limited Warranty.

Warranty Coverage for Used Model 3
Used Model 3 vehicles are covered by the remaining balance of the original New Vehicle Limited Warranty and also the remaining balance of the original Battery and Drive Unit Limited Warranty.

Parts, Body and Paint Repair Limited Warranty

Repair or replacement of Tesla-branded parts purchased directly from Tesla, over-the-counter, online or purchased and installed by Tesla Service or a Tesla Body Shop, may be covered under the Tesla Parts, Body & Paint Repair Limited Warranty.

This limited warranty covers the repair or replacement necessary to remedy any “failures” that are determined by Tesla to have occurred under normal use.

“Failure” means the complete failure or inability of a covered part to perform the function(s) for which it was designed, due to defects in material or workmanship of the part manufactured or supplied by Tesla, which occur under normal use. Failure does not include the gradual loss in operating performance due to normal wear and tear.

The Tesla Parts, Body & Paint Repair Limited Warranty begins on the purchase date of the part(s), and coverage extends for a period of 12 months. Specific categories of parts have unique warranty coverage periods:

  • Sheet metal: Limited lifetime
  • Drive Unit: 4 years or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first
  • Vehicle High Voltage Battery: 4 years or 50,000 miles, whichever comes first
  • Wall Connectors: 4 years
  • Touchscreen and microcontroller unit: 4 years

For details, please review the Tesla Parts, Body & Paint Repair Limited Warranty.

Optional Extended Service Plans

To give you even more peace of mind, extended service plans are available for Model S and Model X. The Extended Service Agreement takes effect on the date that your original New Vehicle Limited Warranty expires.



Frequently Asked Questions

If I choose not to service my Tesla vehicle, will this void my warranty?
We recommended that you service your vehicle as listed in your Owner’s Manual, but it will not affect your New Vehicle Limited Warranty if you do not. It can affect your warranty if you receive a service alert and do not arrange a prompt appointment with a Tesla Service Center, and this results in further damage to your vehicle.

With an Extended Service Agreement for Model S and Model X, your coverage can be affected if recommended service is not performed. See the Extended Service Agreement Terms and Conditions for further details.

Do I have to take my vehicle to the Tesla Service Center?
With over-the-air software updates, remote diagnostics and the support of our Mobile Service technicians, the need for a Service Center visit is reduced. If your vehicle does require service, you can schedule a service appointment in the Tesla app. If you choose to take your vehicle to a non-Tesla shop for maintenance or repairs, coverage under your warranty could be affected if any problems occur.

Does the New Vehicle Limited Warranty transfer to the new owner if I sell my vehicle?
Yes. Your New Vehicle Limited Warranty will follow your vehicle and be transferred to the new owner when a vehicle ownership transfer is performed through Tesla.

SHARE