AI 人工智能和機械人技術

Tesla 正大規模地在車輛、機械人等領域開發和部署自主運作系統。我們深信利用先進 AI 技術為基礎,以及運用智能學習硬件,是實現全自動駕駛、雙腳步行機械人及普及應用更多技術的唯一途徑。

Tesla Bot

創造通用、可雙腳步行的自主人形機械人,讓其能夠執行不安全、重複或沉悶的任務。要達到這個最終目標,便需要建構軟件來實現機械人平衡、導航、感知以及與現實世界的互動。我們正在招聘深度學習、電腦視覺、動作計劃、控制、機械及一般軟件工程師,以解決我們某些最嚴峻的工程挑戰。

查看工作機會

FSD 晶片

打造運作於全自動駕駛軟件的 AI 推理晶片,研究改進每個小型和微型的工程結構,同時努力提升矽晶片的最大瓦性能。晶片設計涉及平面規劃、時間和功率分析。撰寫可靠的測試報告和計分方法,來驗證晶片的功能和性能。安裝驅動器以進行編程及與晶片通訊,並專注於性能和冗餘優化。驗證矽晶片後,將其投入車輛中大量生產。

Dojo 晶片

Build AI training chips to power our Dojo system. Implement bleeding-edge technology from the smallest training nodes to the multi-die training tiles. Design and architect for maximum performance, throughput and bandwidth at every granularity. Dictate physical methodology, floor-planning and other physical aspects of the chip. Develop pre-silicon verification and post-silicon validation methods to ensure functional correctness. Write compilers and drivers to optimize power and performance for our neural networks throughout the entire Dojo system. For more information about Dojo’s arithmetic formats and methods, download our latest whitepaper.

Dojo 系統

設計及建立 Dojo 系統,包括矽韌體介面以至控制韌體的高級軟件 API。透過最先進的技術解決大功率輸出及冷卻的難題,並撰寫控制循環及可縮放的監控軟件。系統設計涉及多個方面。機械、熱力和電氣工程團隊共同合作,打造新一代機器學習計算能力供 Tesla 資料中心使用。與 Tesla 車隊合作,使用強大的資料集部署訓練工作負載,設計面向公眾的API,將 Dojo 推向大眾。

神經網絡

應用最先進的研究技術,訓練深層神經網絡處理處理從知覺到操控層面的問題。我們的每個攝影機網絡,均透過分析原始影像,進行語義分割、物體檢測和單像景物深度估測。我們的鳥瞰網絡可從所有攝影機中擷取影像,直接輸出俯覽圖,顯示道路分佈、靜態建築物和 3D 物件。我們的網絡會從現實世界裡的多種複雜情況中學習,並反覆擷取來自數百萬部車輛的即時資料。完整的 Autopilot 自動輔助駕駛神經網絡約包含 48 個網絡,需要 70,000 個 GPU 小時訓練 🔥,每個時段可輸出 1,000 組不同的張量(預測量)。

自動駕駛演算法

透過模擬現實世界建構高像真度的圖像或資料,規劃該空間的軌跡,開發能夠駕駛車輛的核心演算法。為了訓練神經網絡來對這些圖像或資料進行預測,系統結合來自不同時間、地點由車輛感測器收集的資料,運用演算法建立準確、大規模的地面真實資料庫。使用最先進的技術,建立強大的規劃和決策系統,在不確定的複雜現實情況中運作。用 Tesla 整個車隊規模的資料,來評估你的車輛所使用的演算法。

基礎程式碼

流量、誤差、正確程度和確定性是我們優化程式碼的主要指標。由基礎起逐步搭建 Autopilot 自動輔助駕駛軟件,緊密整合定制硬件。安裝強勁的啟動程式,用以支援無線軟件更新及定制的 Linux 核心系統。編寫快速且節省存儲空間的底層程式碼,以從車隊的感測器中擷取高頻、大量的資料,分享至多個使用者程序,而不會對中央記憶體存取造成延誤或出現 CPU 週期中缺失關鍵功能程式碼的情況。各種硬件的處理單元使用擠壓和管線運算,分佈在多個晶片系統 (SoC) 上。

基礎架構評估

大規模建立開環和閉環的硬件在環 (HiL) 評估工具和基礎架構,以加速創新步伐、追踪效能改進,及預防回歸 (regression)。利用車隊的匿名影片,將之整合到大型測試套件內。撰寫模擬真實環境的程式碼,輸出高像真度的圖像和其他感測器資料,並傳送給 Autopilot 自動輔助駕駛軟件,進行即時除錯或自動化測試。

構建人工智能的未來

Artificial Intelligence & Autopilot

We develop and deploy autonomy at scale in vehicles, robots and more. We believe that an approach based on advanced AI for vision and planning, supported by efficient use of inference hardware, is the only way to achieve a general solution for full self-driving and beyond.

FSD Chip

FSD Chip

Build AI inference chips to run our Full Self-Driving software, considering every small architectural and micro-architectural improvement while squeezing maximum silicon performance-per-watt. Perform floor-planning, timing and power analyses on the design. Write robust tests and scoreboards to verify functionality and performance. Implement drivers to program and communicate with the chip, focusing on performance optimization and redundancy. Finally, validate the silicon chip and bring it to mass production in our vehicles.

Dojo Chip

Dojo Chip

Build AI training chips to power our Dojo system. Implement bleeding-edge technology from the smallest training nodes to the multi-die training tiles. Design and architect for maximum performance, throughput and bandwidth at every granularity. Dictate physical methodology, floor-planning and other physical aspects of the chip. Develop pre-silicon verification and post-silicon validation methods to ensure functional correctness. Write compilers and drivers to optimize power and performance for our neural networks throughout the entire Dojo system. For more information about Dojo’s arithmetic formats and methods, download our latest whitepaper.

Dojo Systems

Dojo Systems

Design and build the Dojo system, from the silicon firmware interfaces to the high-level software APIs meant to control it. Solve hard problems with state-of-the-art technology for high-power delivery and cooling, and write control loops and monitoring software that scales. Work with every aspect of system design where the limit is only your imagination, employing the full prowess of our mechanical, thermal and electrical engineering teams to create the next-generation of machine learning compute for use in Tesla datacenters. Collaborate with Tesla fleet learning to deploy training workloads using our massive datasets, and design a public facing API that will bring Dojo to the masses.

Neural Networks

Neural Networks

Apply cutting-edge research to train deep neural networks on problems ranging from perception to control. Our per-camera networks analyze raw images to perform semantic segmentation, object detection and monocular depth estimation. Our birds-eye-view networks take video from all cameras to output the road layout, static infrastructure and 3D objects directly in the top-down view. Our networks learn from the most complicated and diverse scenarios in the world, iteratively sourced from our fleet of nearly 1M vehicles in real time. A full build of Autopilot neural networks involves 48 networks that take 70,000 GPU hours to train 🔥. Together, they output 1,000 distinct tensors (predictions) at each timestep.

Autonomy Algorithms

Autonomy Algorithms

Develop the core algorithms that drive the car by creating a high-fidelity representation of the world and planning trajectories in that space. In order to train the neural networks to predict such representations, algorithmically create accurate and large-scale ground truth data by combining information from the car's sensors across space and time. Use state-of-the-art techniques to build a robust planning and decision-making system that operates in complicated real-world situations under uncertainty. Evaluate your algorithms at the scale of the entire Tesla fleet.

Code Foundations

Code Foundations

Throughput, latency, correctness and determinism are the main metrics we optimize our code for. Build the Autopilot software foundations up from the lowest levels of the stack, tightly integrating with our custom hardware. Implement super-reliable bootloaders with support for over-the-air updates and bring up customized Linux kernels. Write fast, memory-efficient low-level code to capture high-frequency, high-volume data from our sensors, and to share it with multiple consumer processes— without impacting central memory access latency or starving critical functional code from CPU cycles. Squeeze and pipeline compute across a variety of hardware processing units, distributed across multiple system-on-chips.

Evaluation Infrastructure

Evaluation Infrastructure

Build open- and closed-loop, hardware-in-the-loop evaluation tools and infrastructure at scale, to accelerate the pace of innovation, track performance improvements and prevent regressions. Leverage anonymized characteristic clips from our fleet and integrate them into large suites of test cases. Write code simulating our real-world environment, producing highly realistic graphics and other sensor data that feed our Autopilot software for live debugging or automated testing.

Tesla Bot

Tesla Bot

Develop the next generation of automation, including a general purpose, bi-pedal, humanoid robot capable of performing tasks that are unsafe, repetitive or boring. We’re seeking mechanical, electrical, controls and software engineers to help us leverage our AI expertise beyond our vehicle fleet.

Required

Submitting...

Thank you for your submission, we'll be in touch!

Sorry, we are not able to process your request at this time, please try again later.

Tesla participates in the E-Verify Program.

Tesla is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action employer committed to diversity in the workplace. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, age, national origin, disability, protected veteran status, gender identity or any other factor protected by applicable federal, state or local laws.

Tesla is also committed to working with and providing reasonable accommodations to individuals with disabilities. Please let your recruiter know if you need an accommodation at any point during the interview process.

For quick access to screen reading technology compatible with this site, download a free compatible screen reader (view the free step-by-step tutorial).