IA et robotique

Nous développons et déployons l’autonomie à grande échelle dans les véhicules, les robots et plus encore. Nous sommes convaincus qu’une approche fondée sur l’intelligence artificielle avancée pour la vision et la planification, soutenue par une utilisation efficace du matériel d’inférence, est la seule manière d’obtenir une solution générale à la conduite entièrement autonome, la robotique bipède et plus encore.

Le robot Tesla

Créez un robot humanoïde bipède autonome à usage général, capable d’effectuer des tâches dangereuses, répétitives ou ennuyeuses. Pour atteindre cet objectif final, il faut construire les piles de logiciels qui permettent l’équilibre, la navigation, la perception et l’interaction avec le monde physique. Nous embauchons des ingénieurs en apprentissage profond, vision par ordinateur, planification de mouvement, contrôles, mécanique et logiciel général pour résoudre certains de nos défis d’ingénierie les plus difficiles.

Voir les opportunités

Puce de conduite entièrement autonome

Créez des puces d’inférence d’IA pour exécuter notre logiciel de conduite entièrement automatique, en tenant compte de chaque petite amélioration architecturale et micro-architecturale tout en exprimant une performance maximale du silicium par watt. Effectuez des analyses de planification, de synchronisation et de puissance sur la configuration. Rédigez des tests et des tableaux de bord robustes pour vérifier la fonctionnalité et les performances. Mettez en place des pilotes pour programmer et communiquer avec la puce, en vous concentrant sur l’optimisation des performances et la redondance. Enfin, validez la puce de silicium et amenez-la en production de masse dans nos véhicules.

Puce Dojo

Build AI training chips to power our Dojo system. Implement bleeding-edge technology from the smallest training nodes to the multi-die training tiles. Design and architect for maximum performance, throughput and bandwidth at every granularity. Dictate physical methodology, floor-planning and other physical aspects of the chip. Develop pre-silicon verification and post-silicon validation methods to ensure functional correctness. Write compilers and drivers to optimize power and performance for our neural networks throughout the entire Dojo system. For more information about Dojo’s arithmetic formats and methods, download our latest whitepaper.

Système Dojo

Concevez et construisez le système Dojo, depuis les interfaces du micrologiciel silicium jusqu’aux API logicielles de haut niveau destinées à le contrôler. Résolvez les problèmes difficiles avec une technologie de pointe pour la fourniture de haute puissance et le refroidissement, et rédigez des boucles de contrôle et un logiciel de surveillance évolutif. Travaillez avec tous les aspects de la configuration de systèmes où la limite n’est que votre imagination, en utilisant toutes les prouesses de nos équipes d’ingénierie mécanique, thermique et électrique pour créer la prochaine génération de calcul d’apprentissage automatique à utiliser dans les centres de données Tesla. Collaborez avec l’apprentissage collectif de Tesla pour déployer des charges de travail pour l’entraînement à l’aide de nos énormes ensembles de données et concevez une API publique qui permettra à Dojo d’être accessible au grand public.

Réseaux de neurones

Appliquez des recherches de pointe pour entraîner les réseaux neuronaux profonds sur des problèmes allant de la perception au contrôle. Nos réseaux par caméra analysent les images brutes pour effectuer une segmentation sémantique, une détection d’objet et une estimation de la profondeur monoculaire. Nos réseaux à vol d’oiseau prennent la vidéo de toutes les caméras pour afficher le tracé de la route, l’infrastructure statique et les objets 3D directement dans la vue descendante. Nos réseaux apprennent des scénarios les plus compliqués et les plus diversifiés au monde, provenant de façon itérative de notre parc de millions de véhicules en temps réel. Une version complète des réseaux neuronaux Autopilote implique 48 réseaux qui nécessitent 70 000 heures de processeur graphique pour s’entraîner 🔥. Ensemble, ils produisent 1 000 tenseurs distincts (prédictions) à chaque pas de temps.

Algorithmes d’autonomie

Développez les algorithmes de base qui conduisent la voiture en créant une représentation haute fidélité du monde et en planifiant des trajectoires dans cet espace. Afin de former les réseaux de neurones artificiels à la prédiction de telles représentations, il est possible de créer de manière algorithmique des données de vérité au sol précises et à grande échelle en combinant les informations provenant des capteurs de la voiture à travers l’espace et le temps. Utilisez des techniques de pointe pour construire un système de planification et de prise de décision robuste qui opère dans des situations complexes et incertaines. Évaluez vos algorithmes à l’échelle de l’ensemble de la flotte de véhicules Tesla.

Bases du code

Le débit, la latence, l’exactitude et le déterminisme sont les principales mesures pour lesquelles nous optimisons notre code. Construisez les bases du logiciel Autopilote à partir des niveaux les plus bas, intégrant étroitement votre matériel personnalisé. Implémentez des chargeurs d’amorçage extrêmement fiables avec une prise en charge des mises à jour à distance et affichez les noyaux Linux personnalisés. Créez des codes bas niveau rapides et efficaces sur le plan de la mémoire pour capturer des données haute fréquence et volumineuses de nos capteurs et les partager avec plusieurs processus consommateurs sans affecter la latence de l’accès mémoire centrale ni le code fonctionnel critique neutre des cycles du processeur. Compressez vos données et gérez-les au sein de différentes unités de traitement du matériel réparties sur plusieurs systèmes sur puce.

Infrastructure d’évaluation

Créez des outils et une infrastructure d'évaluation et simulations en boucle ouverte et fermée, à grande échelle, pour accélérer le rythme de l'innovation, suivre les améliorations des performances et éviter les régressions. Tirez des clips caractéristiques anonymes de notre flotte et intégrez-les dans de nombreuses séries de test. Écrivez des codes simulant notre environnement réel, produisant des graphiques hautement réalistes et d'autres données de capteur qui alimentent notre logiciel Autopilot pour le débogage en direct ou des tests automatisés.

Construire l’avenir de l’intelligence artificielle

Artificial Intelligence & Autopilot

We develop and deploy autonomy at scale in vehicles, robots and more. We believe that an approach based on advanced AI for vision and planning, supported by efficient use of inference hardware, is the only way to achieve a general solution for full self-driving and beyond.

FSD Chip

FSD Chip

Build AI inference chips to run our Full Self-Driving software, considering every small architectural and micro-architectural improvement while squeezing maximum silicon performance-per-watt. Perform floor-planning, timing and power analyses on the design. Write robust tests and scoreboards to verify functionality and performance. Implement drivers to program and communicate with the chip, focusing on performance optimization and redundancy. Finally, validate the silicon chip and bring it to mass production in our vehicles.

Dojo Chip

Dojo Chip

Build AI training chips to power our Dojo system. Implement bleeding-edge technology from the smallest training nodes to the multi-die training tiles. Design and architect for maximum performance, throughput and bandwidth at every granularity. Dictate physical methodology, floor-planning and other physical aspects of the chip. Develop pre-silicon verification and post-silicon validation methods to ensure functional correctness. Write compilers and drivers to optimize power and performance for our neural networks throughout the entire Dojo system. For more information about Dojo’s arithmetic formats and methods, download our latest whitepaper.

Dojo Systems

Dojo Systems

Design and build the Dojo system, from the silicon firmware interfaces to the high-level software APIs meant to control it. Solve hard problems with state-of-the-art technology for high-power delivery and cooling, and write control loops and monitoring software that scales. Work with every aspect of system design where the limit is only your imagination, employing the full prowess of our mechanical, thermal and electrical engineering teams to create the next-generation of machine learning compute for use in Tesla datacenters. Collaborate with Tesla fleet learning to deploy training workloads using our massive datasets, and design a public facing API that will bring Dojo to the masses.

Neural Networks

Neural Networks

Apply cutting-edge research to train deep neural networks on problems ranging from perception to control. Our per-camera networks analyze raw images to perform semantic segmentation, object detection and monocular depth estimation. Our birds-eye-view networks take video from all cameras to output the road layout, static infrastructure and 3D objects directly in the top-down view. Our networks learn from the most complicated and diverse scenarios in the world, iteratively sourced from our fleet of nearly 1M vehicles in real time. A full build of Autopilot neural networks involves 48 networks that take 70,000 GPU hours to train 🔥. Together, they output 1,000 distinct tensors (predictions) at each timestep.

Autonomy Algorithms

Autonomy Algorithms

Develop the core algorithms that drive the car by creating a high-fidelity representation of the world and planning trajectories in that space. In order to train the neural networks to predict such representations, algorithmically create accurate and large-scale ground truth data by combining information from the car's sensors across space and time. Use state-of-the-art techniques to build a robust planning and decision-making system that operates in complicated real-world situations under uncertainty. Evaluate your algorithms at the scale of the entire Tesla fleet.

Code Foundations

Code Foundations

Throughput, latency, correctness and determinism are the main metrics we optimize our code for. Build the Autopilot software foundations up from the lowest levels of the stack, tightly integrating with our custom hardware. Implement super-reliable bootloaders with support for over-the-air updates and bring up customized Linux kernels. Write fast, memory-efficient low-level code to capture high-frequency, high-volume data from our sensors, and to share it with multiple consumer processes— without impacting central memory access latency or starving critical functional code from CPU cycles. Squeeze and pipeline compute across a variety of hardware processing units, distributed across multiple system-on-chips.

Evaluation Infrastructure

Evaluation Infrastructure

Build open- and closed-loop, hardware-in-the-loop evaluation tools and infrastructure at scale, to accelerate the pace of innovation, track performance improvements and prevent regressions. Leverage anonymized characteristic clips from our fleet and integrate them into large suites of test cases. Write code simulating our real-world environment, producing highly realistic graphics and other sensor data that feed our Autopilot software for live debugging or automated testing.

Tesla Bot

Tesla Bot

Develop the next generation of automation, including a general purpose, bi-pedal, humanoid robot capable of performing tasks that are unsafe, repetitive or boring. We’re seeking mechanical, electrical, controls and software engineers to help us leverage our AI expertise beyond our vehicle fleet.

Required

Submitting...

Thank you for your submission, we'll be in touch!

Sorry, we are not able to process your request at this time, please try again later.

Tesla participates in the E-Verify Program.

Tesla is an Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action employer committed to diversity in the workplace. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, age, national origin, disability, protected veteran status, gender identity or any other factor protected by applicable federal, state or local laws.

Tesla is also committed to working with and providing reasonable accommodations to individuals with disabilities. Please let your recruiter know if you need an accommodation at any point during the interview process.

For quick access to screen reading technology compatible with this site, download a free compatible screen reader (view the free step-by-step tutorial).