Caractéristiques de sécurité et de protection du véhicule

Les véhicules Tesla sont fabriqués selon les normes de sécurité les plus strictes à tous les égards, de leur conception à leur structure physique.

Votre Tesla dispose de plusieurs fonctionnalités de sécurité améliorées qui peuvent être activées facilement. Pour activer l’une de ces fonctionnalités, allez dans « Contrôles » > « Sécurité » sur l’écran tactile de votre véhicule.



Alarme de sécurité

L’alarme retentit et les témoins externes clignotent si une porte ou un coffre verrouillé est ouvert sans clé valide.

Vous pouvez activer l’alarme de sécurité sur votre écran tactile via « Contrôles » > « Sécurité » > « Alarme de sécurité ». Votre véhicule active l’alarme une minute après votre sortie, les portes se verrouillent et une clé reconnue n’est plus détectée à l’intérieur ou à proximité du véhicule.

Pour arrêter l’alarme de votre véhicule, déverrouillez les portes à l’aide de votre porte-clé, de votre carte-clé ou de l’application Tesla.

Haut de page

NIP pour conduite

La fonction NIP pour conduite vous permet de définir une vérification sécurisée à quatre chiffres qui doit être entrée avant que votre voiture soit conduite.

Cette fonctionnalité peut être activée sur votre écran tactile en appuyant sur Contrôles > Sécurité > NIP pour conduite. Vous serez invité à créer votre vérification à quatre chiffres.

Si vous avez oublié votre NIP ou si vous souhaitez désactiver la fonction NIP pour conduite, revenez au paramètre sur votre écran tactile. Appuyez sur le lien pour saisir vos informations de connexion Tesla et suivez les instructions à l’écran.

Haut de page

Mode Sentinelle

Le mode Sentinelle est une fonctionnalité qui vous permet de surveiller les activités suspectes autour de votre véhicule Tesla lorsque celui-ci est stationné et verrouillé à des endroits précis. Lorsqu’un mouvement suspect est détecté, votre véhicule réagit en fonction de la gravité de la menace.

Si une menace significative est détectée, les caméras de votre voiture commenceront à enregistrer et le système d'alarme s'activera. Vous recevrez une alerte de votre application Tesla vous informant qu'un incident s'est produit.

Pour activer le mode Sentinelle, sélectionnez Contrôles > Sécurité > Mode Sentinelle. Le mode Sentinelle peut également être activé par une commande vocale ou par l’application Tesla. À moins d’être relié à un Superchargeur, le mode Sentinelle reste actif jusqu’à ce que votre batterie ait atteint une charge de 20 % ou moins. Votre application Tesla vous préviendra si le mode Sentinelle est désactivé en raison d’une batterie trop faible.

Remarque : Il est de votre entière responsabilité de consulter et de respecter toutes les réglementations locales et les restrictions de propriété concernant l’utilisation des caméras.

Avec la Caméra en direct, visualisez à distance les environs de votre véhicule lorsqu’il est stationné pour vous assurer de pouvoir y retourner en toute sécurité. Vous pouvez également klaxonner, faire clignoter les phares et parler par les haut-parleurs du véhicule (si le véhicule en est équipé). Les images captées par la Caméra en direct sont chiffrées de bout en bout et Tesla ne peut y accéder. Cette fonctionnalité est offerte sur les appareils iOS et Android dotés de la version 4.2.1 ou ultérieure de l’application Tesla et elle nécessite la Connectivité haut de gamme. La Caméra en direct n’est pas offerte sur les véhicules Model S et Model X fabriqués entre 2012 et 2020.

Pour activer ou désactiver l’accès à la Caméra en direct :

  • Sur les Model S et le Model X, touchez Contrôles > Sécurité > Voir Caméra en direct par l’application mobile sur l’écran tactile de votre véhicule.
  • Sur les Model 3 et Model Y, touchez « Contrôles » > « Sécurité » > « Voir Caméra en direct par l’application mobile » sur l’écran tactile de votre véhicule.

Pour accéder à la Caméra en direct depuis l’application Tesla, appuyez sur Sécurité > Mode Sentinelle > Voir la caméra en direct.

Le mode Sentinelle est conçu pour ajouter une protection supplémentaire à votre véhicule, mais il ne permet pas d’éviter toutes les menaces possibles.

Remarque: le mode animal de compagnie et le mode Sentinelle ne peuvent pas être activés simultanément.

Remarque : Le mode Sentinelle n’enregistrera pas si votre caméra de tableau de bord n’est pas correctement installée et équipée d’une clé USB. Pour installer votre caméra de tableau de bord, procédez comme suit.

Pour plus de détails sur le mode Sentinelle, reportez-vous au Manuel du conducteur.

Haut de page

Demander une entrée manuelle

Tous les véhicules Tesla ont la possibilité de se déverrouiller automatiquement lorsque vous vous en approchez avec la clé.

Sur les véhicules Model S et Model X, l’activation de l’entrée passive déverrouille automatiquement les portières de votre véhicule lorsque vous vous en approchez avec un porte clé. Sur les véhicules Model 3 et Model Y, une clé téléphone authentifiée utilisera son signal Bluetooth pour déverrouiller les portières de votre véhicule lorsque vous vous en approchez.

Pour l’entrée manuelle, désactivez la fonction Entrée passive et exigez une clé pour déverrouiller le véhicule.

Haut de page

Capteurs d’intrusion

Notre système de sécurité standard et le mode Sentinelle sont offerts de série sur chaque nouveau véhicule Tesla; ces systèmes peuvent détecter et vous alerter en cas d’activité suspecte autour de votre véhicule. Pour plus de protection, tous les nouveaux véhicules Tesla sont équipés de matériel de détection d’intrusion; pour certaines versions de véhicules, ces systèmes seront activés lors de futures mises à jour sans fil.

Haut de page

Foire aux questions

Mode Sentinelle

Les enregistrements du mode Sentinelle capturés par mon véhicule sont-ils partagés avec Tesla?
Non. Pour protéger votre vie privée, les clips du mode Sentinelle ne sont pas transmis à Tesla. Pour les véhicules des années 2018 et plus (version logicielle 2020.48.5 ou plus récente), les clips sont enregistrés dans la mémoire embarquée et peuvent être visionnés directement à partir de l’écran tactile du véhicule. Le mode Sentinelle peut également fonctionner de manière similaire sans qu’une clé USB ne soit installée, avec la possibilité de vous envoyer une alerte sur votre téléphone si une menace est détectée, mais les clips de l’événement ne seront pas disponibles.

Caméra de tableau de bord

Comment installer ma caméra de tableau de bord correctement?
La caméra de tableau de bord nécessite l’utilisation d’une clé USB correctement formatée pour stocker et récupérer des séquences vidéo. Une fois qu’une clé USB correctement formatée a été insérée dans l’un des ports USB avant de votre véhicule, une icône de caméra de tableau de bord apparaît en haut de l’écran tactile.

Pour formater une clé USB, il vous suffit de l’insérer dans un port USB avant et de sélectionner Sécurité > FORMATER USB. Cette fonction formate la clé USB au format exFAT et crée un dossier « TeslaCam ». Pour plus d’informations sur le formatage d’une clé USB à partir d’un ordinateur, reportez-vous au Manuel du conducteur.

Remarque : Lorsque vous sélectionnez « FORMATER USB », le disque est formaté, effaçant ainsi tout le contenu existant. La clé USB doit être au format exFAT, FAT 32 (pour Windows), MS-DOS FAT (pour Mac), ext3 ou ext4. Le format NTFS n’est pas pris en charge. La clé USB doit également comporter un dossier de base appelé « TeslaCam ».

Les clips de la caméra de tableau de bord capturés par mon véhicule sont-ils partagés avec Tesla?
Non. La caméra de tableau de bord est une fonction offerte si une clé USB correctement configurée est insérée dans l’un des ports USB avant. Toutes les clips enregistrés sont stockés localement sur votre clé USB et ne sont pas transmises à Tesla.

Haut de page

Étiquettes : 

Partagez

Vehicle Safety and Security Features

From their design and physical structure to their strong security, Tesla vehicles are developed with the highest standards of safety in every respect.

Your Tesla vehicle has several enhanced security features that you can activate. To enable any of these features, go to ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ on your vehicle’s touchscreen.

Cabin Camera

The cabin camera is located above the rear-view mirror in the following vehicles:

  • Model S (produced in 2021 or later)
  • Model 3
  • Model X (produced in 2021 or later)
  • Model Y

Cabin camera-based features are currently only available for Model 3 and Model Y vehicles equipped with Tesla Vision. For these eligible vehicles, the cabin camera can determine driver inattentiveness and provide you with audible alerts to remind you to keep your eyes on the road when Autopilot is engaged. To protect your privacy, images and video from the cabin camera do not leave the vehicle itself and are not transmitted to anyone, including us, unless you enable data sharing.

If you choose to enable data sharing, in the occurrence of a serious safety risk or a safety event like a collision, the vehicle can share images and short video clips with us to help develop future safety features and software enhancements, such as collision avoidance.

To adjust your data sharing preferences, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Software’ > ‘Data Sharing’ > 'Allow Cabin Camera Analytics.’

The cabin camera images you share with us are not linked to your VIN and will be used to continuously improve the intelligence of features that rely on cabin camera. You may change your data sharing settings at any time.

Security Alarm

Your alarm will sound and external lights will flash if a locked trunk or door is opened without a valid entry key.

To enable the security alarm on your touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘Security Alarm.’ Your vehicle will enable the alarm one minute after you exit, the doors will lock and a recognized key will no longer be detected in or near the vehicle.

To stop your vehicle alarm, unlock the doors using your key fob, key card or the Tesla app.

PIN to Drive

PIN to Drive allows you to set a secure four-digit verification that must be entered before your vehicle is driven.

To activate PIN to Drive on your vehicle touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘PIN to Drive.’ You will be prompted to create your four-digit verification.

If you forget your PIN or want to disable PIN to Drive, go back to the setting on your touchscreen. Tap the link to enter your Tesla login credentials and follow the on-screen prompts.

Sentry Mode

Sentry Mode is a feature that allows you to monitor suspicious activities around your Tesla vehicle when it’s parked and locked in specified locations. When suspicious motion is detected, your vehicle will react depending on the severity of the threat.

If a significant threat is detected, the cameras on your vehicle will begin recording, and the alarm system will activate. You will receive an alert from the Tesla app notifying you that an incident has occurred.

To enable Sentry Mode on your vehicle touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘Sentry Mode.’ You can also enable Sentry Mode via Voice Command or the Tesla app. Unless at a Supercharger, Sentry Mode will remain active until the vehicle is at or below 20% battery. The Tesla app will notify you if Sentry Mode is disabled due to low battery.

Note: It is your sole responsibility to consult and comply with all local regulations and property restrictions regarding the use of cameras.

With Live Camera, remotely view your vehicle’s surroundings when it’s parked to confirm the safety of the environment before you return to your vehicle. You can also honk your horn, flash your lights and talk through the vehicle’s speaker if you have one equipped. Live Camera is end-to-end encrypted and cannot be accessed by us. This feature is available on iOS and Android devices with the Tesla app version 4.2.1 or higher and requires Premium Connectivity. Live Camera is not available on Model S and Model X vehicles produced 2012-2020.

To enable or disable Live Camera access, follow these steps:

  • On Model S and Model X, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety’ > ‘View Live Camera via Mobile App’ on your vehicle’s touchscreen.
  • On Model 3 and Model Y, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘View Live Camera via Mobile App’ on your vehicle's touchscreen.

To access Live Camera from the Tesla app, tap ‘Security’ > ‘Sentry Mode’ > ‘View live camera.’

Sentry Mode is designed to add another layer of protection to your vehicle, but it will not prevent all possible threats.

Note: Dog Mode and Sentry Mode cannot be active at the same time.

Note: Sentry Mode will not record if your dashcam is not properly installed and equipped with a USB drive. To install your dashcam, follow these steps.

For more information on Sentry Mode, refer to your owner's manual.

Require Manual Entry

All Tesla vehicles have the option to automatically unlock as you approach the vehicle with the key.

On Model S or Model X, enabling passive entry will automatically unlock your vehicle doors as you approach the vehicle while carrying a key fob. On Model 3 and Model Y, an authenticated phone key will use its Bluetooth signal to unlock your vehicle doors as you approach the vehicle.

For manual entry, disable passive entry and require a key for entry.

Intrusion Sensors

Our security system and Sentry Mode come standard on every new Tesla vehicle; these systems can detect and alert you of suspicious activity around your vehicle. For added layers of protection, all new Tesla vehicles come with intrusion sensing hardware; for some vehicle trims, these systems will be activated with future over-the-air updates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Cabin Camera

Is Tesla able to see inside my vehicle using cabin camera?

No. Cabin camera features are processed directly on the vehicle itself. Image and video data from the cabin camera only leaves your vehicle if data sharing is enabled and a safety event occurs. Otherwise, this data is not saved to onboard memory and is not transmitted to anyone, including us.

Will the cabin camera feature still work if someone else is driving?

Yes. Cabin camera does not perform facial recognition or any other method of identifying or verifying identity.

Is the cabin camera capable of capturing images of passengers?

Yes. The entire cabin is captured. It is the driver’s responsibility to inform passengers that cabin camera data sharing is turned on. The cabin camera’s on/off setting do not change with different driver profiles.

Sentry Mode

Are the Sentry Mode recordings captured by my vehicle shared with Tesla?

No. To protect your privacy, Sentry Mode recordings are not transmitted to us. For 2018 and newer model year vehicles (with software version 2020.48.5 or newer), recordings are saved to onboard memory and can be viewed directly from the vehicle’s touchscreen. Sentry Mode can also operate in a similar manner without a USB drive installed, with the ability to send an alert to your phone if a threat is detected—however, recordings of the event will not be available.

Dashcam

How do I install my dashcam properly?

The dashcam requires the use of a properly formatted USB flash drive to store and retrieve footage. Once a properly formatted USB flash drive has been inserted into one of your vehicle’s front USB ports, a dashcam icon appears at the top of the touchscreen.

To format a flash drive, simply insert it into a front USB port and tap ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘FORMAT USB DEVICE.’ This formats the USB flash drive as exFAT and creates a TeslaCam folder. For instructions on how to format a flash drive from a personal computer, refer to your owner’s manual.

Note: Choosing ‘FORMAT USB DEVICE’ formats the drive, erasing all existing content. The USB flash drive must be formatted as exFAT, FAT 32 (for Windows), MS-DOS FAT (for Mac), ext3 or ext4. NTFS is not supported. The USB flash drive must also have a base-level folder named TeslaCam.

Are the Dashcam recordings captured by my vehicle shared with Tesla?

No. Dashcam is a feature available if you have a properly configured USB drive that is inserted into one of the front USB ports. All recorded video is stored locally to your USB drive and not transmitted to us.