Fahrzeugsicherheit und Sicherheitsmerkmale

Von ihrer Konstruktion über ihre physische Struktur bis hin zu ihren beispielhaften Sicherheitsmerkmalen – Tesla-Fahrzeuge werden in jeder Hinsicht mit höchsten Sicherheitsstandards entwickelt.

Ihr Tesla verfügt über mehrere erweiterte Sicherheitsfunktionen, die Sie aktivieren können. Um diese Funktionen zu aktivieren, gehen Sie auf dem Touchscreen Ihres Fahrzeugs zu "Fahrzeug" > "Sicherheit".

Sicherheitsalarm

Der Alarm ertönt und die externe Leuchten blinken, sobald ein abgesperrter Kofferraum oder eine verriegelte Tür ohne gültigen Zugangsschlüssel geöffnet wird.

Sie können den Sicherheitsalarm auf Ihrem Touchscreen über "Fahrzeug"> "Sicherheit" > "Sicherheitsalarm" aktivieren. Ihr Fahrzeug stellt dann den Alarm eine Minute nach Verlassen des Fahrzeugs scharf und verriegelt die Türen, wonach es Schlüssel im Fahrzeug oder in dessen Nähe nicht mehr erkennt und nicht mehr darauf reagiert.

Um den Fahrzeugalarm abzuschalten, entriegeln Sie die Türen mit dem Schlüssel, der Schlüsselkarte oder der Tesla App.

Zum Fahren PIN eingeben

Mit "Zum Fahren PIN eingeben" können Sie einen vierstelligen Sicherheitscode festlegen, der eingegeben werden muss, um den Fahrbetrieb zu ermöglichen.

Um die Funktion "Zum Fahren PIN eingeben" auf dem Touchscreen Ihres Fahrzeugs zu aktivieren, tippen Sie auf "Fahrzeug"> "Sicherheit"> "Zum Fahren PIN eingeben". Sie werden aufgefordert, Ihren vierstelligen PIN-Code zu erstellen.

Falls Sie Ihre PIN vergessen haben oder die PIN für das Fahren deaktivieren möchten, gehen Sie zurück zu den Einstellungen auf dem Touchscreen. Tippen Sie auf den Link, um Ihre Tesla-Zugangsdaten einzugeben, und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm.

Wächter-Modus

Der Wächter-Modus ist eine Funktion, mit der Sie verdächtige Aktivitäten rund um Ihren Tesla überwachen können, wenn er geparkt und abgeschlossen ist. Wenn eine verdächtige Bewegung erkannt wird, reagiert Ihr Fahrzeug je nach Ernsthaftigkeit der Bedrohung.

Wenn eine erhebliche Bedrohung erkannt wird, beginnen die Kameras in Ihrem Fahrzeug mit der Aufzeichnung und das Alarmsystem aktiviert sich. Sie werden von der Tesla App benachrichtigt, dass ein Vorfall aufgetreten ist.

Um den Wächter-Modus auf dem Touchscreen Ihres Fahrzeugs zu aktivieren, tippen Sie auf "Fahrzeug"> "Sicherheit"> "Wächter-Modus". Der Wächter-Modus kann auch über Sprachbefehle oder die Tesla App aktiviert werden. Außer an Supercharger-Ladestationen bleibt der Wächter-Modus aktiv, bis die Batteriekapazität des Fahrzeugs auf 20% oder darunter abgesunken ist. Ihre Tesla App benachrichtigt Sie, wenn sich der Wächter-Modus aufgrund schwacher Batteriekapazität deaktiviert.

Hinweis: Es liegt in Ihrer alleinigen Verantwortung, alle örtlichen Vorschriften und Eigentumsbeschränkungen hinsichtlich der Verwendung von Kameras zu beachten und einzuhalten.

Mit "Live-Kamera" können Sie das Umfeld Ihres geparkten Fahrzeugs aus der Ferne kontrollieren, um die Sicherheit der Umgebung zu überprüfen, bevor Sie zu Ihrem Fahrzeug zurückkehren. Sie können auch aus der Ferne die Hupe oder Blinker auslösen und über den Außenlautsprecher (falls vorhanden) des Fahrzeugs sprechen. "Live-Kamera" ist verschlüsselt und für Tesla nicht zugänglich. Diese Funktion ist auf iOS- und Android-Geräten mit Tesla App Version 4.2.1 oder höher verfügbar und erfordert Premium-Konnektivität. "Live-Kamera" ist nicht für Model S und Model X der Baujahre 2012 bis 2020 verfügbar.

Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um den "Live-Kamera"-Zugriff zu aktivieren oder zu deaktivieren:

  • Tippen Sie beim Model S und Model X auf den Touchscreen Ihres Fahrzeugs auf "Fahrzeug" > "Sicherheit" > "Sehen Sie die Live-Kamera über Mobile App".
  • Tippen Sie beim Model 3 und Model Y auf dem Touchscreen Ihres Fahrzeugs auf "Bedienelemente"> "Sicherheit"> "Sehen Sie die Live-Kamera über Mobile App".

Um von der Tesla App auf "Live-Kamera" zuzugreifen, tippen Sie auf "Sicherheit"> "Wächter-Modus"> "Live-Kamera anzeigen".

Der "Wächter-Modus" wurde entwickelt, um Ihrem Fahrzeug eine weitere Schutzebene hinzuzufügen, aber auch er kann nicht vor allen möglichen Bedrohungen schützen.

Hinweis: Der Hunde-Modus und der Wächter-Modus können nicht gleichzeitig aktiviert werden.

Hinweis: Aufnahmen im Wächter-Modus funktionieren nicht, wenn die Dashcam nicht ordnungsgemäß installiert und mit einem USB-Laufwerk versehen ist. Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um die Dashcam zu installieren.

Weitere Informationen zum Wächter-Modus finden Sie in Ihrem Handbuch.

Manuelle Eingabe erforderlich

Alle Tesla-Fahrzeuge bieten die Option, sich automatisch zu entriegeln, wenn Sie sich dem Fahrzeug mit dem Schlüssel nähern.

Beim Model S oder Model X erlaubt der Modus "Passiver Einstieg" eine automatische Entriegelung der Türen, wenn Sie sich dem Fahrzeug nähern und dabei einen registrierten Schlüssel mit sich führen. Beim Model 3 und Model Y nutzt ein authentifizierter Handyschlüssel das Bluetooth-Signal, um die Fahrzeugtüren zu entriegeln, wenn Sie sich dem Fahrzeug nähern.

Für manuelle Entriegelung zum Einstieg müssen Sie den "Passiven Einstieg" deaktivieren.

Einbruchsensoren

Unser Sicherheitssystem und unser Wächter-Modus gehören bei jedem neuen Tesla zur Standardausstattung. Diese Systeme können verdächtige Aktivitäten im Umfeld Ihres Fahrzeugs erkennen und Ihnen melden. Für zusätzlichen Schutz sorgen alle neuen Tesla-Fahrzeuge mit Einbruchmelder-Hardware. Bei einigen Fahrzeugversionen werden diese Systeme bei zukünftigen Updates über Over-The-Air aktiviert.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wächter-Modus

Werden die von meinem Fahrzeug aufgenommenen Aufzeichnungen im Wächter-Modus an Tesla weitergegeben?

Nein. Aus Datenschutzgründen werden Aufnahmen im Wächter-Modus nicht an Tesla übermittelt. Bei Fahrzeugen des Modelljahrs 2018 oder später (Software-Version 2020.48.5 oder höher) werden die im Wächter-Modus angefertigten Aufnahmen im USB-Laufwerk abgelegt und können direkt über den Touchscreen des Fahrzeugs angezeigt werden. Der Wächter-Modus kann auch ohne installiertes USB-Laufwerk in ähnlicher Weise arbeiten und Ihnen bei Erkennung einer Bedrohung eine Benachrichtigung an Ihr Telefon senden — allerdings sind dann keine Bildaufnahmen des Vorfalls verfügbar.

Dashcam

Wie installiere ich meine Dashcam richtig?

Die Dashcam erfordert zum Speichern und Abrufen von Videomaterial die Verwendung eines ordnungsgemäß formatierten USB-Sticks. Sobald ein ordnungsgemäß formatierter USB -Stick in einen der vorderen USB-Anschlüsse Ihres Fahrzeugs eingesteckt ist, erscheint ein Dashcam-Symbol oben auf dem Touchscreen.

Um ein Flash-Laufwerk zu formatieren, stecken Sie es einfach in einen vorderen USB-Anschluss und tippen Sie auf "Sicherheit"> "USB-GERÄT FORMATIEREN". Dadurch wird der USB-Stick als exFAT formatiert und ein TeslaCam-Ordner erstellt. Anweisungen zum Formatieren eines Flash-Laufwerks von einem PC aus finden Sie in Ihrem Handbuch.

Hinweis: Durch Wahl von "USB-GERÄT FORMATIEREN" wird das Laufwerk formatiert, wobei alle vorhandenen Inhalte gelöscht werden. Der USB-Stick muss als exFAT, FAT 32 (für Windows), MS-DOS FAT (für Mac), ext3 oder ext4 formatiert sein. NTFS wird nicht unterstützt. Der USB-Stick muss außerdem einen Basisordner namens TeslaCam enthalten.

Werden die von meinem Fahrzeug aufgenommenen Dashcam-Aufnahmen an Tesla weitergegeben?

Nein. Die Dashcam ist ein Ausstattungsmerkmal, das Kunden zur Verfügung steht, sofern ein ordnungsgemäß konfiguriertes USB-Laufwerk in einen der vorderen USB-Anschlüsse einführt ist. Alle aufgezeichneten Videos werden lokal auf dem USB-Laufwerk gespeichert und nicht zu Tesla übertragen.

Vehicle Safety and Security Features

From their design and physical structure to their strong security, Tesla vehicles are developed with the highest standards of safety in every respect.

Your Tesla vehicle has several enhanced security features that you can activate. To enable any of these features, go to ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ on your vehicle’s touchscreen.

Cabin Camera

The cabin camera is located above the rear-view mirror in the following vehicles:

  • Model S (produced in 2021 or later)
  • Model 3
  • Model X (produced in 2021 or later)
  • Model Y

Cabin camera-based features are currently only available for Model 3 and Model Y vehicles equipped with Tesla Vision. For these eligible vehicles, the cabin camera can determine driver inattentiveness and provide you with audible alerts to remind you to keep your eyes on the road when Autopilot is engaged. To protect your privacy, images and video from the cabin camera do not leave the vehicle itself and are not transmitted to anyone, including us, unless you enable data sharing.

If you choose to enable data sharing, in the occurrence of a serious safety risk or a safety event like a collision, the vehicle can share images and short video clips with us to help develop future safety features and software enhancements, such as collision avoidance.

To adjust your data sharing preferences, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Software’ > ‘Data Sharing’ > 'Allow Cabin Camera Analytics.’

The cabin camera images you share with us are not linked to your VIN and will be used to continuously improve the intelligence of features that rely on cabin camera. You may change your data sharing settings at any time.

Security Alarm

Your alarm will sound and external lights will flash if a locked trunk or door is opened without a valid entry key.

To enable the security alarm on your touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘Security Alarm.’ Your vehicle will enable the alarm one minute after you exit, the doors will lock and a recognized key will no longer be detected in or near the vehicle.

To stop your vehicle alarm, unlock the doors using your key fob, key card or the Tesla app.

PIN to Drive

PIN to Drive allows you to set a secure four-digit verification that must be entered before your vehicle is driven.

To activate PIN to Drive on your vehicle touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘PIN to Drive.’ You will be prompted to create your four-digit verification.

If you forget your PIN or want to disable PIN to Drive, go back to the setting on your touchscreen. Tap the link to enter your Tesla login credentials and follow the on-screen prompts.

Sentry Mode

Sentry Mode is a feature that allows you to monitor suspicious activities around your Tesla vehicle when it’s parked and locked in specified locations. When suspicious motion is detected, your vehicle will react depending on the severity of the threat.

If a significant threat is detected, the cameras on your vehicle will begin recording, and the alarm system will activate. You will receive an alert from the Tesla app notifying you that an incident has occurred.

To enable Sentry Mode on your vehicle touchscreen, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘Sentry Mode.’ You can also enable Sentry Mode via Voice Command or the Tesla app. Unless at a Supercharger, Sentry Mode will remain active until the vehicle is at or below 20% battery. The Tesla app will notify you if Sentry Mode is disabled due to low battery.

Note: It is your sole responsibility to consult and comply with all local regulations and property restrictions regarding the use of cameras.

With Live Camera, remotely view your vehicle’s surroundings when it’s parked to confirm the safety of the environment before you return to your vehicle. You can also honk your horn, flash your lights and talk through the vehicle’s speaker if you have one equipped. Live Camera is end-to-end encrypted and cannot be accessed by us. This feature is available on iOS and Android devices with the Tesla app version 4.2.1 or higher and requires Premium Connectivity. Live Camera is not available on Model S and Model X vehicles produced 2012-2020.

To enable or disable Live Camera access, follow these steps:

  • On Model S and Model X, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety’ > ‘View Live Camera via Mobile App’ on your vehicle’s touchscreen.
  • On Model 3 and Model Y, tap ‘Controls’ > ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘View Live Camera via Mobile App’ on your vehicle's touchscreen.

To access Live Camera from the Tesla app, tap ‘Security’ > ‘Sentry Mode’ > ‘View live camera.’

Sentry Mode is designed to add another layer of protection to your vehicle, but it will not prevent all possible threats.

Note: Dog Mode and Sentry Mode cannot be active at the same time.

Note: Sentry Mode will not record if your dashcam is not properly installed and equipped with a USB drive. To install your dashcam, follow these steps.

For more information on Sentry Mode, refer to your owner's manual.

Require Manual Entry

All Tesla vehicles have the option to automatically unlock as you approach the vehicle with the key.

On Model S or Model X, enabling passive entry will automatically unlock your vehicle doors as you approach the vehicle while carrying a key fob. On Model 3 and Model Y, an authenticated phone key will use its Bluetooth signal to unlock your vehicle doors as you approach the vehicle.

For manual entry, disable passive entry and require a key for entry.

Intrusion Sensors

Our security system and Sentry Mode come standard on every new Tesla vehicle; these systems can detect and alert you of suspicious activity around your vehicle. For added layers of protection, all new Tesla vehicles come with intrusion sensing hardware; for some vehicle trims, these systems will be activated with future over-the-air updates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Cabin Camera

Is Tesla able to see inside my vehicle using cabin camera?

No. Cabin camera features are processed directly on the vehicle itself. Image and video data from the cabin camera only leaves your vehicle if data sharing is enabled and a safety event occurs. Otherwise, this data is not saved to onboard memory and is not transmitted to anyone, including us.

Will the cabin camera feature still work if someone else is driving?

Yes. Cabin camera does not perform facial recognition or any other method of identifying or verifying identity.

Is the cabin camera capable of capturing images of passengers?

Yes. The entire cabin is captured. It is the driver’s responsibility to inform passengers that cabin camera data sharing is turned on. The cabin camera’s on/off setting do not change with different driver profiles.

Sentry Mode

Are the Sentry Mode recordings captured by my vehicle shared with Tesla?

No. To protect your privacy, Sentry Mode recordings are not transmitted to us. For 2018 and newer model year vehicles (with software version 2020.48.5 or newer), recordings are saved to onboard memory and can be viewed directly from the vehicle’s touchscreen. Sentry Mode can also operate in a similar manner without a USB drive installed, with the ability to send an alert to your phone if a threat is detected—however, recordings of the event will not be available.

Dashcam

How do I install my dashcam properly?

The dashcam requires the use of a properly formatted USB flash drive to store and retrieve footage. Once a properly formatted USB flash drive has been inserted into one of your vehicle’s front USB ports, a dashcam icon appears at the top of the touchscreen.

To format a flash drive, simply insert it into a front USB port and tap ‘Safety & Security’ > ‘FORMAT USB DEVICE.’ This formats the USB flash drive as exFAT and creates a TeslaCam folder. For instructions on how to format a flash drive from a personal computer, refer to your owner’s manual.

Note: Choosing ‘FORMAT USB DEVICE’ formats the drive, erasing all existing content. The USB flash drive must be formatted as exFAT, FAT 32 (for Windows), MS-DOS FAT (for Mac), ext3 or ext4. NTFS is not supported. The USB flash drive must also have a base-level folder named TeslaCam.

Are the Dashcam recordings captured by my vehicle shared with Tesla?

No. Dashcam is a feature available if you have a properly configured USB drive that is inserted into one of the front USB ports. All recorded video is stored locally to your USB drive and not transmitted to us.