Manage Access to Tesla Energy System

You can use the Tesla app to add and remove permissions for additional users who may use your Tesla Energy System. If you add a user, that user will have access to all the Tesla app features for your energy system. You can add and remove additional users at any time in the Tesla app. 

New users will need to create a Tesla Account before you can add their profile to your system.

Adding a User to Your Energy System

To add a user to your energy system, open the Tesla app and follow these steps:

  1. Tap the menu in the top-right corner.

  1. Tap ‘My Products.’

  1. Select the energy system you want to add a user to.

  1. Tap ‘Add User’ and follow the prompts to send an invitation to the user you want to add.

Note: To access this feature in the Tesla app, the primary owner and the additional user should both have the latest version of the Tesla app. 

Removing a User from Your Energy System

To remove a user from your energy system, open the Tesla app and follow these steps:

  1. Tap the menu in the top-right corner.

  1. Tap ‘My Products.’

  1. Select the energy system you want to remove a user from. 

  1. Tap ‘X’ next to the name of the user you want to remove.

  1. Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm.